. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

the KWH iPad Show #20 ๐Ÿ’œ “In Thy Future” challenge


frowning Mac computer

.
Hello & Welcome
to my 20thย episode of the
KWH iPad Show!

Today’s feature is my blogfully ideal future-cast…
in response to the “In Thy Future” challenge ๐Ÿ™‚

.

<br />

Are you ready for a challenge?

Danica Piche @
Leading a Beautiful Life

has nominated me to take the
“In Thy Future” blog challenge.

Thanks Danica!ย 

<br />
<br />

lolly gagging / dilly dallying image

Rules for the In Thy Future Challenge.

โ€ข Thank the blogger who nominated you.
โ€ข Link back to the challenge creator to track progress.
โ€ข Share 5 things about your future.
โ€“ Then one day,ย you can look back and
โ€“ find out how psychic you really are.
โ€ข Tag 5 bloggers and put them up to the challenge.
<br />

image

5 Things About My Future:

1. ย I will replace my iMac!
โ€”-ย Nowย 5 months, since my iMac died and left
โ€”-ย just you, me & myย iPadย to continue the blog :-/
2. ย I will find the bottom of my inbox
โ€”-ย … and catch up with the wonderfulย blogs
โ€”-ย that I’ve signed-up to followโ€”or die trying!!!
3. ย I will buckle-down andย create
โ€”- an “about” page for this blog
!
4. ย I will expandย my social-savvy skills ๐Ÿ™‚
โ€”-ย … learn how to make better use ofย my existing
โ€”- … social networking sites:ย Ravelry, Craftsy, Facebook
โ€”-ย … broaden my social net to include:
โ€”- … twitter, +google, instagram and Etsy, etc.
5. ย I will publish more knitting projects/patterns!ย 
โ€”- Slowly but surely, my ever-growing collection of
โ€”- original designs shallย be perfected and made public!

At this point, future-cast #1 is anybody’s guess. Items #3-4-5 depend on #1, due to photos/infoย stored on my iMac’s currently inaccessible hard drive. Then there’sย #2, which is just plain oldย insurmountable :-/ Yep, this iPad blogging life is increasingly cramped. But really, all I need is one more day to take one more step, plant one more seed, stitch one more stitch… Andย hopefully, my virtual garden will grow ๐Ÿ™‚
Challenge Yourself image

My Nominees:

โ€” It’ll Be Reet โค
โ€”โ€” DaniellaJoe’s Blog โค
โ€”โ€”โ€” All She Wants to Do is Knit โค
โ€”โ€” House of Heart โค
โ€” Social Bridge โค

So are you ready for a challenge?
It’s been a challenge to select just 5 nominees
who might like toย accept the challenge!
All dilly dallying aside, I hereby nominate
EVERYONE to partake in this challenge ๐Ÿ™‚
C’mon, join us… It’ll be fun!

Introducingโ€ฆ my Brambleโคtini Heart knitting pattern

โ€“โ€” ๐Ÿ’œ Have you thought about buying a copy of my knitting pattern today? ๐Ÿ’œ

โ™ฅ โ™ฅ โ™ฅ

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
Iโ€™d love it if youโ€™d also stop by and โ€œlikeโ€ my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts ๐Ÿ˜€ I look forward to hearing from you!

ย Challenge accepted?!? โ™ฅ Jackie

12 responses

  1. That’s an impressive list! I hope you get your new iMac soon. I especially like #5. I don’t currently knit, but I like imagining that I do ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    September 2, 2015 at 12:06 am

    • Hi Danica ๐Ÿ™‚ Well it’s no Lambourgini through the desert, but a new iMac would have me feeling sky high ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope you get to do some knitting soon! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      September 2, 2015 at 12:28 am

  2. Hi Jackie, thanks for the nomination!
    I wonder if I could ever be as practical and grounded as you.
    Hope your dreams come true!

    Liked by 1 person

    September 2, 2015 at 1:21 am

    • Thanks Jean, figured you’re always up for a challenging thought! ๐Ÿ™‚ … and LoL … people usually wonder the other way around, about me ๐Ÿ˜‰ My list started out with wilder dreams, but ‘guess they got cut :-/ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      September 2, 2015 at 12:24 pm

  3. Glad to hear from you again. Nice list!

    Liked by 2 people

    September 8, 2015 at 10:27 am

    • Hi Tony! … always glad to see you, too ๐Ÿ™‚ Really hoping God provides me with a new iMac soon, so I can stretch outside this iPad space! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      September 8, 2015 at 3:12 pm

  4. Light Ministry Blog

    Sounds like some lofty goals for your blog…the bottom of the in box, an “ABOUT” page, etc. This is an older post so you may have already done it all. Enjoy your weekend and thanks for reading…

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

    March 3, 2017 at 10:03 am

    • HA! … yup/nope… lofty unattained goals, unfortunately :-/ Ideas for my missing “about” page continue to percolate, while the constant struggle to empty my inbox has me wondering if it even HAS a bottom… LoL ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      March 5, 2017 at 2:32 pm

      • Light Ministry Blog

        Well, these things keep you busy! You have many things to do, and that must keep you happy in some ways…

        Liked by 1 person

        March 6, 2017 at 12:40 pm

        • Yup, good to keep busy with so many blog-tweaking things to be done! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Steve!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sure wish God would replace my iMac, ‘though this whole iPad experience has taught me much and kept me on my toes! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ Jackie@KWH

          Liked by 1 person

          March 6, 2017 at 3:40 pm

          • Light Ministry Blog

            I hope you will get a new computer too. I know how hard it can be to try to blog and things with equipment you don’t like or are not used to.

            ๐Ÿ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

            March 8, 2017 at 9:22 am

            • Yup, hOpefully :-/ Ah well… all we can do is all we can do and God takes care of the rest! Wishing you an enjoyable weekend, Steve ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ Jackie@KWH

              Liked by 1 person

              March 11, 2017 at 1:36 pm

Leave a Reply

