. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

#65 πŸ’œ summer solstice… new day dawning


 

Psalm 65:8 via www.anextraordinaryday.net

4th of July sunrise approximately 4:45 AM

πŸ”Ό 4th of July 2014 sunrise at 4:45 AM

Hello & Welcome to my 65th episode of the KWH iPad Show! Today’s feature is the thrill of dawn after hours of late-night summer solstice knitting ’til the crack of yawn πŸ™‚

Keeping up with the solstice sunrise can be a challenge… Especially here at the 53rd parallel N on the Canadian prairiesβ€”where summer days and winter nights grow extra long. Well okay… winter sunrises/sunsets are easy-peasy. SoΒ every year since moving here, it’s the thrill of catching a pixelated first glimpse at summer’s dawning 17-hour solstice “magic” that rises up within my night-owl-ishly inclined inner-knitter’s heart ❀

Summer Solstice 2017…Β 
sunrise 5:06 am ❀ sunset 10:06 pm

Then last night… errr… 3:30 this morning… uhhhm… actually yesterday morning, since gently “coaxing” this post into shape has taken so long… sighhh :-/

Anyhoo… it finally dawned on me!
Watch my iPad video (below) to see
the bright spot I’m talking about πŸ˜‰

β™₯ β™₯ β™₯

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
I’d love it if you’d also stop by and β€œlike” my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts πŸ™‚ I look forward to hearing from you!

KWH facebook cover photo

Just keep knitting ’til something good dawns on you! ❀ β™₯ Jackie

27 responses

  1. My body has enough trouble twice a year with the time change for daylight savings time. I can’t imagine 17 hour days. Great pictures!

    Liked by 2 people

    June 22, 2017 at 10:50 am

    • Thanks Linda ❀ Yup, dst can definitely mess with a good routine. And these 17-hour days definitely take some getting used to… It's tough to feel like hitting the sack early when the day doesn't dim 'til 10:30, but I love it! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 2 people

      June 22, 2017 at 1:13 pm

  2. Beautiful whenever you celebrated it! May good things come your way this summer season!

    Liked by 1 person

    June 22, 2017 at 1:42 pm

    • Thanks CC ❀ Wishing sweet summer blessings to you too! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Like

      June 22, 2017 at 4:05 pm

  3. Oh I so enjoyed sharing the summer solstice with you. Thanks for the beautiful pictures. Get some sleep when it finally gets dark sweetie!

    Liked by 1 person

    June 22, 2017 at 3:34 pm

    • Hi Ava ❀ So sweet you could join me for this solstice sunrise! My overflowing inbox tells me you've started a fresh blog… I'll see you there soon! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 22, 2017 at 4:27 pm

  4. You woke up at 3:30 AM or you stay up till? That is very early πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    June 22, 2017 at 4:46 pm

  5. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

  6. Thank you for sharing the beautiful pics. I love the appearance of your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    June 24, 2017 at 7:29 am

    • Thank you, Eugenia ❀ Such a pleasure to know you like the look of my blog! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 24, 2017 at 4:11 pm

  7. Such beautiful pictures, Jackie! Totally worth the waiting πŸ˜„πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    June 30, 2017 at 1:38 pm

  8. There’s always one summer evening, just after the sun has set, when crickets are chirping and all seems right w/ the world. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    July 9, 2017 at 12:45 am

  9. It is tinker bell!

    Liked by 2 people

    July 9, 2017 at 1:57 pm

  10. I personally like winter months and fall months!! God Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love πŸ’• Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

    July 14, 2017 at 1:37 am

  11. Congratulations! I’m nominating you for the Liebster Award. If you don’t want to participate, no worries. If you do, go to https://wordpress.com/post/hisperfecttiming.blog/3876 to learn more.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 17, 2017 at 7:31 pm

  12. I love the idea of knitting by the late daylight – I’m in Sweden and still amazed how light it is at midnight and even read a book outside then! Warmest wishes πŸ˜€β€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

    July 21, 2017 at 1:23 am

    • Ooooh yeah… maybe not so great for trying to sleep, but me ‘n my low-vision RP totally ❀ the thought of that!!! Sweden is a few parallels further north than us. And even here, I've been thrilled to knit outside 'til 10:30 pm when the natural light finally dims😍😎
      Happy reading and warm wishes to you, Annika πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      July 21, 2017 at 7:13 pm

  13. Darn! The video wouldn’t play for me. 😦 😦 Not much of a sunrise here today- it’s pouring, but have a good weekend anyway. Thanks for your company.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 21, 2017 at 11:55 pm

Leave a Reply

