. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

#64 πŸ’œ tangled heartstrings, yet… “Even If” by MercyMe



HIGH STRUNG - cute Sheep Incognito knitting yarn print signed

Daniel 3:18 β€” "even if He does not"

Daniel 3:18
“But even if he does not, we want you to know, Your Majesty, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.”

Hello & Welcome to my 64th episode of the KWH iPad Show! Today’s feature is a bit of a tangled mess ❀

Over a month since my last blog update, but I’m still here! Can we blame it on the crazy messed-up world we’re living in?!? Hope you’re well and hangin’ in there! Hope you’re not feeling strung-up and stressed-out like this endearing sheep of yarnful entanglement. Or like me… Yeah, feels like I’ve been hangin’ with this sheep a lot lately :-/ Click the screenshot image to find this woolerful print for sale on Etsy πŸ™‚Β I figured it’s a fitting illustration of how I’ve been feeling πŸ˜‰Β 

“Even If” by MercyMe is the song my heart’s been singing and syncing, more deeply by the day ❀ What a comfort to knowΒ Jesus loves us and is fully able/willing to move life’s tangled mountains! But even if His provision differs from our preferred outcome,Β we know He will always love and take care of us.

He’s been faithful and good all of my days… I have faith in Him for what He’s already done… Come what may, my soul shall cling to Christ alone ❀

 

 

β™₯ β™₯ β™₯

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
I’d love it if you’d also stop by and β€œlike” my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts πŸ™‚ I look forward to hearing from you!

KWH facebook cover photo

Keep calm, take heart, have faith and hang on! ❀ β™₯ Jackie

38 responses

  1. Hi Jackie, I love the image and that’s definitely me over the past month! πŸ˜€ My son is doing his exams at school over four weeks and it’s been a time of ups and downs…I feel sorry for my poor mother when I took mine! Never realised how stressful it is! Hoping calmer days are ahead for you too…take care. ❀️️Xx ps. Sorry I’m not on FB so can’t like your page!

    Liked by 2 people

    June 10, 2017 at 12:50 am

    • Thanks Annika ❀ Yup, stress is only cute when pictured as a sheep strung-out on yarn πŸ˜‰ Exams truly are stressful, but I'm sure your son will follow your example and do very well πŸ™‚ No worries about FB! For me, it's a fun filler to keep somewhat blogfully connected between posts. Hope you're not feeling too stress this weekend! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 10, 2017 at 3:46 pm

  2. You have a heart filled with faith and I admire you for that! Blessings and happy Saturday πŸ’•πŸΎπŸΎβ˜Ί

    Liked by 1 person

    June 10, 2017 at 1:42 am

    • awe thanks, G-Hug ❀ I too admire you, for continually choosing humour over your stressful medical reality! And praying you'll add to that the peace that comes with knowing Jesus on a personal level πŸ’•πŸ™β£ Hope you're enjoying your weekend and wish you a wonderful week ahead πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘£πŸ’Œ πŸ€— πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 10, 2017 at 4:11 pm

  3. In this crazy world with so much heartache how important it is for those with something beautiful to say and share to be encouraged. Keep flooding the darkness with the beauty in whatever way He has gifted you, with the creativity and love that only Christ can give to this 2017 mayhem. I personally love the beauty of what you make and do. It lifts my heart and nurtures my spirit. I write, please God only the books and things that reflect His Heart for all of His Children. appreciation and love.

    Liked by 1 person

    June 10, 2017 at 1:55 am

    • Thank you for these encouraging words of appreciation, Faye ❀ I've been feeling so defeated with stressful developments, lately 😦 God is gracious, though, and He takes those times to uplift our hearts! God bless you for flooding the darkness with bright beautiful words of love! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Like

      June 10, 2017 at 5:07 pm

  4. Sorry to hear you’ve been going through the mill, Jackie. Glad you’re still sticking in there. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    June 10, 2017 at 6:24 am

    • Thanks for your encouragement, Sarah ❀ Yeah… a lot of lives being put through the mill, these days :-/ Hope you're well and enjoying a lovely weekend! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 2 people

      June 10, 2017 at 5:11 pm

      • Keep heart (pun intended πŸ˜‰ ) and stay strong.
        We’re doing okay here, thanks. It’s exam season but it’s going alright so far.
        I hope you catch a break soon. ❀

        Liked by 2 people

        June 11, 2017 at 1:32 am

        • heehee… gotta ❀ a hearty pun πŸ˜‰ Wishing your kids high marks in their exams, followed by a nice break for you all! One way or another, something's bound to break (through?) soon! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

          Liked by 1 person

          June 11, 2017 at 6:23 pm

          • Thanks Jackie, I’ll just be happy if they get through without going insane or driving us insane. πŸ˜‰ Here’s to a nice break for us all.

            Liked by 1 person

            June 12, 2017 at 1:22 am

  5. This is the first time I heard this song. It is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    June 10, 2017 at 7:09 am

  6. A beautiful song! Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    June 10, 2017 at 11:01 am

  7. This is a short post packed with so much meaning and truth. Yes, I can identify with your little lamb and the videos were perfect to go with your words. Thank you for sharing and blessing me today!

    Liked by 2 people

    June 10, 2017 at 5:12 pm

    • Thank you, Linda ❀ I am blessed by your enncouraging words, but God gets all the glory for pulling this post together! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 2 people

      June 10, 2017 at 5:33 pm

  8. Hi Jackie..been an emotional week for us too.
    My 13 year old daughter’s only bestfriend died of ovarian cancer last week …she’s like a family member too..my daughter took it so hard…

    I can only pray .

    Liked by 1 person

    June 14, 2017 at 12:23 am

    • Heartbreaking to hear Zoe’s gone πŸ˜₯ You all were so close-knit… Warm hugs to you all 😦 πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 14, 2017 at 1:18 am

  9. Reblogged this on quirkywritingcorner and commented:
    I loved the song with this.

    Liked by 2 people

    June 14, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    • Thanks for sharing my post! So glad to know the song touched your heart, too πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Like

      June 14, 2017 at 3:08 pm

  10. I know EXACTLY how that sheep feels! :)))) Love, A. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    June 14, 2017 at 9:57 pm

    • LoL Anna ❀ … oh yeah! πŸ˜‰ Satan's been busy trying to steal my joy :-/ But since this post, my heart's felt so much lighter πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 14, 2017 at 10:27 pm

  11. Hahaha! The pic of the sheep all tangled makes me laugh! I listened to “Even If “!
    Wonderful song!

    Liked by 1 person

    June 15, 2017 at 1:51 pm

    • Glad you enjoyed the post, Resa ❀ Love that tangled sheep tooβ€”a bit like looking in the mirror πŸ˜‰ Ohhh… MercyMe… a week later and my heart still happily singing their "Even If" song! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Like

      June 16, 2017 at 1:44 pm

  12. Bless you!! And thanks for the song…beautiful ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    June 19, 2017 at 10:38 am

    • Glad you enjoyed the song, Lorrie ❀ Wishing you summer solstice blessings πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      June 20, 2017 at 4:53 pm

  13. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – Br Andrew's Muses

  14. Hi Jackie, I can totally relate to that adorable entangled sheep πŸ˜‰ Past months been quite a bummer. Hope you enjoy a wonderful summer! πŸ˜„πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    June 30, 2017 at 1:40 pm

    • Hi Sarah πŸ™‹ ❀ Sad to hear life's been a bummer for you there! …sigh… I can totally relate :-/ It's like the whole world is twisting 'n turning inside out, these days… and more of us "li'l sheep" are feeling like this strung-out image πŸ™ƒπŸ˜ΆπŸ˜ž Hoping this week will go well, for you!!! πŸ˜˜πŸ’ŒπŸ™πŸ˜ŽπŸ’ πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Like

      July 3, 2017 at 1:24 pm

  15. Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua!! God Bless you Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua!!

    God Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    I Love you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED πŸ’• EVERYONE FIRST!!

    I use a Kindle Fire 64 GB and eight wide!!

    Love πŸ’• Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

    July 14, 2017 at 1:42 am

    • Love and blessings to you too, sister in Christ Kristie Ann ❀ πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      July 14, 2017 at 6:17 pm

      • Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Jackie!! πŸ’™πŸ’• Thanks so much!!

        Love πŸ’•πŸ’™ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

        Kristi Ann

        Liked by 2 people

        August 2, 2017 at 9:51 pm

  16. No one can take the stress out of a mess like Jesus πŸ™‚
    Great post, and song.. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    July 31, 2017 at 10:56 pm

    • Thank you, Mary Ann ❀ Yes indeed, Jesus is the only way anything makes sense! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Like

      July 31, 2017 at 11:56 pm

  17. Pingback: my 200th blog post πŸ’œ show’s over… hooray!!! | knitting with heart

Leave a Reply

