. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

#50 ๐Ÿ’œ the blog days of summer


the KWH iPad Show logo

the blog days of summer_8the blog days of summer animated GIFhttps://knittingwithheart.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/image6.jpeg

Hello & Welcome to my 50th episode of the KWH iPad Show! Todayโ€™s feature is my latest crazy-hair-brained technique for beating the blogful summertime heat ๐Ÿ™‚

Well here we are, mid-way through August and the sounds of Canadian Geese are becomng more frequentโ€”signalling the beginning of the end to our favourite season :-/ All in all, it’s been a good summer. The snow melted extra-early ๐Ÿ™‚ Then it rained more often than not ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And now, I’ve finally discovered the secret to my future outdoor summer blogging success!ย 

The iPad makes it easy to bring blogging outdoors, of course. But gosh-yarn-it… that glass screen reflects EVERYthing!!! And that makes reading and/or snapping pics in the sunshine quite difficultโ€”especially for me, being visually impaired due to RP :-/

Hopefully someday, Apple will find a way to fix that glaring issue. Until then, I’ve taken drastic draping measures into my own hands and pulled the non-wool sheet over my head and iPad… LoL… ’cause y’know… 1-2 of our neighbours might not yet think I’m cuckoo ๐Ÿ˜‰ But hey… not so nuts, since I got to edit all these photos AND enjoy an afternoon of fresh air ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus now, I won’t need to choose between catching up with all my favourite blogs or enjoying the sunshine!ย  โค

Do try this at home…
I highly recommend it!

So here in my photosโ€ฆ Iโ€™m all set for a blogfully constructive day in the sunshine with my iPad, charger/extension cord, earphones, fitted cotton sheet (elastic around the back of the head helps hold it in place if/when the wind blows) and water-filled hazelnut coffee creamer containerโ€”for a sprinkling sip o’ fun in the sun ๐Ÿ™‚

Special thanks to Ralph at Bluefish Way, for his clear how-to instruction post filled with ideas to create your own animated GIF-packs ๐Ÿ™‚ This first animated .gif of mine was really easy… I may need toย make more!ย 

LINKS:

Ralph’s GIF-packed instruction post

Ralph’s GIF-packed instruction post
via my Pinterest pins

Online Animated GIF Maker & Editor
for iPad

Online Watermark & Photo Editorย 

 

Introducingโ€ฆ my Brambleโคtini Heart knitting pattern

โ€“โ€” ๐Ÿ’œ Have you thought about buying a copy of my knitting pattern today? ๐Ÿ’œ

โ™ฅ โ™ฅ โ™ฅ

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
Iโ€™d love it if youโ€™d also stop by and โ€œlikeโ€ my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to hearing from you!

Go ahead… dare to cut the glare! ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ™ฅ Jackie

28 responses

  1. Hi Jackie ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wow, someone actually reads my posts and that one is you my friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Well done, your gif came out really well. How exciting ! Oh, and thanks for the link to my blog ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

    Liked by 2 people

    August 18, 2016 at 4:30 pm

    • Hey Ralph ๐Ÿ™‚ awe shucks… I’m happy to be one of your crowded followship! Always wondered how gifs were made. Now thanks to you, I may become addicted! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      August 18, 2016 at 5:44 pm

  2. ephesians413

    Are the Canadian geese making more noise in order to get ready to go south? I think Canada is not doing enough to attract them to go north these days. ๐Ÿ˜‰ We have SO many Canadian geese in New England that just hang around all year (messing up the sidewalks!) refusing to go further north. It was always a right of passage in the fall when I was young to see and hear the Canadian geese flying high overhead in their V-shaped formations to go south. We’d look for them in the fall. Now I never see them fly south like that. So strange! I hope you’re enjoying the rest of this warm summer! Thank you for your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    August 18, 2016 at 5:45 pm

    • Good to see you again, my New England friend ๐Ÿ™‚ And will you be updating your blog again soon?
      heehee… Yup.. cute as they are, those geese can sure make a mess! We used to live near an area where they liked to hang out. The smell became quite atrocious and we really had to watch our step!!! Perhaps someone ought to send a note to Justin Trudeau and he can send them parkas?!? ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh well…
      We’re sad to see ’em go, since we know winter arrives once they’re gone :-/ Hope you’ve been enjoying your very hot summer! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      August 18, 2016 at 10:29 pm

  3. The Gif came out very well. I like your innovative response to the glare issues. Luckily, with the bag I wear on my head, I avoid the problem. I just squeeze my smartphone underneath the bag too.

    Liked by 1 person

    August 19, 2016 at 6:15 pm

    • Thanks Bun ๐Ÿ™‚ …heehee… Yup, whatever works! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hmmm … just heard the sounds of laughing voices out back and suspect they may’ve been in response to the sheet I’m wearing over my head/iPad right now?!? Oh LoL… if they only knew all the places I’ve been and all the people I’ve met under here! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      August 19, 2016 at 7:15 pm

  4. Autumn is my favorite season, too. We’ve had a hot, stormy summer. But we’re on a major north/south fly way, so Canadian geese herald a change in the weather. Of course, I’ll be complaining again when there’s snow in the forecast (LOL). โค

    Liked by 1 person

    August 21, 2016 at 3:49 am

    • Yup… only another couple of months ’til the white fluff flies :-/ If your weather is similar to southern Ontario, then our summers are not nearly so hot/muggy as that. Hopefully this fall will be nice (like last year) for us all! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      August 21, 2016 at 4:08 pm

  5. Reblogged this on Ancien Hippie.

    Liked by 1 person

    August 24, 2016 at 12:52 pm

  6. Sunshine Quotes

    Thank you for the incredible support you have given me here! I don’t know much about knitting, but still appreciate your interest here!

    Liked by 1 person

    August 25, 2016 at 9:19 am

    • Thanks SunshineQ ๐Ÿ™‚ Ah well… ‘guess we can’t all be knitters ๐Ÿ˜‰ I like your blog too, because it beams with bright-shining quotes! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      August 25, 2016 at 3:43 pm

      • Sunshine Quotes

        Thank you so much. These are the comments I need to know that my blog is headed in the right direction. Thank you so much!

        Liked by 1 person

        August 26, 2016 at 10:03 am

        • You’re quite welcome and I look forward to visiting your blog again soon! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ โค

          Liked by 1 person

          August 26, 2016 at 3:29 pm

          • Sunshine Quotes

            Thank you so much! I am trying to build up the content on my blog, but it takes a while! Thanks for your support…

            Sunshine ๐Ÿ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

            August 29, 2016 at 9:26 am

            • Yup… if you build and share links to it, they will come! Thanks for all yOur sunshiny rays of support, too ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ โค

              Like

              August 31, 2016 at 2:36 am

  7. Great post and I loved the gifs!

    Liked by 1 person

    August 26, 2016 at 8:12 am

  8. Couldn’t help but crack up at the knitted outfits…definitely would protect against the cold!!

    Liked by 1 person

    August 31, 2016 at 11:23 am

    • LoL Kirt ๐Ÿ™‚ Yup, just crawl inside one of those and hide from the cold! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ’œ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      August 31, 2016 at 5:01 pm

  9. Arghh…the glare on iPad drives me crazy in summer!! Laughing out loud at your solutions! Also great song for the season and one of my favourites – remember this from the Eurovision when I was bopping about! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    September 10, 2016 at 6:31 am

    • heehee… Yup, ‘guess there’s more than a simple rhyme behind the reason some call me “wacky Jackie” ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love that song, too! It’s such a happy tune! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      September 10, 2016 at 1:45 pm

  10. Best idea jackie i like the one that actually the persons inside the sweater and as well as inwollen clothes as well its cold time begin๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

    December 1, 2016 at 4:14 am

    • heehee… yup! The snowy season is here… Time to crawl inside our warmest, most woolerful suits! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      December 1, 2016 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

