. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

#40 💜 outstanding blog award nominations


the KWH iPad Show logo

 

blogging awards

Hello & Welcome to my 40th episode of the KWH iPad Show! Today’s feature is
my cyber-award trophy showcase of unclaimed blog award nominations 🙂

It’s Oscar weekend in Hollywood, when glitz and glamour gathers at the Academy Award ceremonies to reveal the winning nominees… Truth be told, I haven’t much of a clue these days about who’s who in tinseltown……… My favourite movies are the black/white silent films (totally LoL Buster Keeton—see “Backstage” 1919, below) and classics from 1930’s to 1940’s……… For today, though, I’m hitching this post to the coat tails of Hollywood’s star pretenders for a virtual award celebration of my own!

Blog award nominations are an honour to receive, as well as a fun way to meet new blogs! Still, the awards can sometimes fall through the cracks. So today, I’d like to “open the unclaimed award envelope” and extend a hearty nod of recognition to all the bloggers who have kindly nominated my KWH blog! Feeling a bit sheepish, but just wanted to say I haven’t forgotten about you guys! :-/

And better late than never… right?!? Or is there a statute of limitations on blog awards? 😉 Currently running late by nearly 3 years, according to the oldest of these nominations … gasp!!! That’s going back to before my ol’ iMac died the FIRST time… yikes!!! Ah well, what’s not done is done… Yup, time sure flies when your computer conks out and cuts into your fun :-/ I’d like to expand on each of these, but it took me this long to get this far… So we’ll see how it goes 😉

Anyhoo… without further ado… may I present to you… my unclaimed list of recognition for all 8 outstanding blogosphere award nominations ❤ Congratulations to the nominators!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Lovely Blog Award
nominated by Inese @ Making Memories on December 5, 2015

Dragon’s Loyalty Award
nominated by Ute @ Ute Smile on October 30, 2015

The Sunshine Award
nominated by The A-Philosopher’s Chair on September 11, 2015

Versatile Blogger Award
nominated by Sandra @ Wild Daffodil on April 25, 2015

Real Neat Blog Award
nominated by Merel @ Mathblogger101 on March 29, 2015

Butterfly Light Award
nominated by Coach Muller @ Good Time Stories on April 30, 2014

2013 Blog of the Year
nominated by Coach Muller @ Good Time Stories on November 21, 2013

The Loyal Reader Award
nominated by knitXpressions on June 17, 2013

 

Introducing… my Bramble❤tini Heart knitting pattern

–— 💜 Have you thought about buying a copy of my knitting pattern today? 💜

♥ ♥ ♥

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
I’d love it if you’d also stop by and “like” my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts 🙂 I look forward to hearing from you!

We all win in blogland! ♥ Jackie

22 responses

  1. Well done to all these awards! Glamour… glitz… and sparkles for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    February 26, 2016 at 4:00 pm

  2. That’s a nice way to way to catch up and acknowledge your awards! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    February 27, 2016 at 1:28 am

    • Oh thank you, Yvonne 🙂 I’d feared it might be interpreted as laziness, so really appreciate your supportive feedback! 🙂 ♥ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      February 27, 2016 at 2:05 pm

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (2-26-2016) – My Daily Musing

  4. Blogging for me is about sharing. Your blogs are both ‘different’ and delightful. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    February 29, 2016 at 5:11 pm

    • Awe thanks, Faye 🙂 You say the sweetest things! I appreciate how your blog simplifies deep thought 🙂 ♥ ❤

      Like

      March 2, 2016 at 2:54 pm

  5. Lots of prizes, well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    March 2, 2016 at 2:26 am

    • Thanks Bob 🙂 I’m trying to tidy my nest and hope no feathers will be ruffled if I missed anyone! 😉 ♥ ❤

      Like

      March 2, 2016 at 3:08 pm


  6. Danke wünsche einen schönen Tag lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Liked by 1 person

    March 2, 2016 at 3:43 am

    • Thank you, Gislinda 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying a wonderful day! 🙂 ♥ ❤

      Like

      March 2, 2016 at 3:25 pm

  7. Congratulations on all those very well deserved awards 😀 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

    April 27, 2016 at 1:36 am

  8. A very nice post! I agree with you…today’s Hollywood isn’t as tantalizing as it once was. Oh, there’s an interesting new movie now and then, but not like the past. And congratulations on so many blogger award nominations!

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

    January 11, 2017 at 12:22 pm

    • Thank you for these kind words, Steve 🙂 Yup… silent films through 30s-40s classics are my faves! These days with so many celebs speaking out, I’ve often wished they were silent still :-/ 💜 Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      January 14, 2017 at 12:29 am

      • Oh how much I agree with that statement! Actors…so much to say and they do so with great abuse sometimes…and language!

        Liked by 1 person

        January 16, 2017 at 3:07 pm

        • Yup… sad when they think their fame can be used to sway the opinions of others and sad when people are impressed by celeb’s out-of-touch hypocricsy/opinions! … smh :-/ 💜 Jackie@KWH

          Liked by 1 person

          January 18, 2017 at 1:17 am

          • Too much money and time on their hands. I believe Hollywood promised to move to Canada if Trump was elected to office. Well, that would be fine with me…smh too!

            Liked by 1 person

            January 18, 2017 at 2:40 pm

            • heh yup… heard that too, but don’t want ’em here either 😛 😉 Speaking of those with too much money/time… Jane Fonda was here last week, hosted by greenpeace. She jetted over in a shiny fossil-fueled plane. Then they boarded a fossil-fueled helicopter and looked down upon Alberta’s ultra-ethical oil sands—where 100,000+ jobs (including ours) were murdered last year by our fanatically ideological NDP gov’t 😥 All the while, gp whispered environmentalism propaganda into the actress-turned-activist’s “green sponge” ears. And now, she’s flown off into the hypocritical sunset to repeat all their nasty green agenda’s web of lies! 😡

              Trump, on the other hand—imho, is one of very few unscripted celebs worth listening to. In a heartbeat, I’d gladly trade ya Trump’s patriotic leadership for that of our insanely worthless Justin Trudeau!!! Amazingly, it’s his sense of sensibility that the senseless/out-of-touch/indoctrinated mass of individuals don’t want to hear!

              Well this is a lengthy comment, Steve… but I’m sure your eyes are also open to these truths 🙂 Sorry for others who may read this and figure I’m too harsh. Truth is truth, regardless how it’s sliced ‘n diced… period!

              Hope and pray for stability through tomorrow’s inauguration and Trump’s full presidential term… God’s will be done, on earth as it is in heaven! 🙂 💜 Jackie@KWH

              Liked by 1 person

              January 19, 2017 at 4:57 pm

              • A great reply to which I will simply add an Amen! If you get a chance, read my post for today entitled “Well Wishes.”

                The heck with Hollywood…let them all move to Canada!

                Liked by 1 person

                January 20, 2017 at 3:23 pm

Leave a Reply

