. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

the KWH iPad Show #31 ๐Ÿ’œ … 20 years blissful love … 246 days blogful iPad-ing … 2 weeks ’til Christmas


frowning Mac computer

.
Hello & Welcome
to my 31stย episode of the
KWH iPad Show!

Today’s feature is true love…
and whyย life is meaningful, forย me ๐Ÿ™‚

.

Time, Heart, Behavior imagegratitude heart image

Today… is Wednesday!
2 weeks ’til Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚
246 days since my iMac died ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
20 years of living happily married after โค

Today…ย I findย loving comfort
in holdingย 
my dear husband near ๐Ÿ™‚

Today… I remain blogfully diligent
in hopes that my iPad willย outwit,ย outlast andย outplayย theย economicย storm :-/

And today… I am blessed beyondย measure
in this Christmas season, by the everlasting lightย of my Savior and Lordโ€”ย Christ Jesusย โ€”who left His heavenly throne to beย born of a virgin…ย thenย toย die and be resurrected… in orderย toย conquer death.ย All for the sake of His true love for sinful minions, like me… And now,ย allย whoย believeย in Him willย be setย free!

Yes today…
this triumphant baby
ย Jesus
lives and reigns in my heart!
He is the reason life is worth living,
and He is my joyous reason for
celebratingย thisย Christmas season โค

โ™ฅ โ™ฅ โ™ฅ

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
Iโ€™d love it if youโ€™d also stop by and โ€œlikeโ€ my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts ๐Ÿ™‚ Iย look forward to hearing from you!

Love is what counts!ย โ™ฅ Jackie

25 responses

  1. I love the show, thank you so much again for another installation. How warm your words are! Seventy years together, now that is just beautiful harmony. I would be fortunate to meet someone who is kind for more than 70 minutes. (Fingers crossed).

    Liked by 1 person

    December 9, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    • Hi Sabiscuit ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your very kind words โค I'm happy to hear you've enjoyed the show!
      Ohhh yes, truly special when love endures the test of time! And I'm sure they've got some amazing memories! But awe, with your warm/thoughtful personality I must say 70 minutes is by far too short of a stretch to believe ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hugs and happiness to you this day, my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      December 9, 2015 at 10:59 pm

  2. Great Post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 10, 2015 at 5:38 am

  3. Wow! Thank you for linking to the Because of Grace blog through the gratitude heart picture!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 10, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    • My pleasure! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d originally planned to reblog your “gratitude” post before the end of November’s gratitude month. Then suddenly it was December.. but I think it fits well within this post ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      December 10, 2015 at 1:10 pm

  4. Belated Happy Anniversary and may there be many more. Just love the romanticism shining through this post, Jackie!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 10, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    • Awe thanks, Jean ๐Ÿ™‚ So… you think I’m beginning to get the hang of this writing thing, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Truth in every word! Hope all is well with you this pre-Christmas season, there in Ireland! ttys ๐Ÿ˜€ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      December 10, 2015 at 8:08 pm

  5. Wow, 20 years happily ever after! That’s amazing–congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 10, 2015 at 9:29 pm

  6. Happy Anniversary!!! Hugs and best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 12, 2015 at 4:26 pm

  7. Beautiful post that is heartfelt and touching. You are remarkable to have great stats and utmost faith in God. Admirable indeed and you are blessed with a loving husband. Blessings and thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    December 14, 2015 at 6:00 am

    • Dearest G-hug… you are one of my blessings and I am humbly grateful for your loving support โค … The greatest thing in all my life was when I discovered that Jesus truly is the Truth! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      December 15, 2015 at 3:23 pm

      • Aaww that is so sweet of you!! I am grateful for your friendship on wordpress, albeit virtually ๐Ÿ˜ŠHave you and yours a lovely Wednesday ahead๐Ÿ˜Š Keep blogging, keep sharing Knittingwithheart!!๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’ž

        Liked by 1 person

        December 15, 2015 at 5:03 pm

        • Awe… meant every word, my virtual friend! Hope you and yours enjoy a happy mid-week, too ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

          Liked by 1 person

          December 15, 2015 at 5:13 pm

  8. Happy Anniversary! Blessings to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    December 14, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    • Thanks so much and God’s blessing to you also, dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      December 15, 2015 at 3:46 pm

  9. wwwpalfitness

    Reblogged this on wwwpalfitness.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 15, 2015 at 1:19 pm

  10. The heart says it all! Peace to you at this time of year – snow and all. Thanks for stopping by blog to remind me to visit you.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 16, 2015 at 2:43 pm

    • Thanks and good to see you too, TCC ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you and your family enjoy a peaceful, merry Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      December 16, 2015 at 10:23 pm

  11. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award 2 | Chape Personal Trainer

Leave a Reply

