. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

And I will sing!


My prayer…
that we all might consider
taking these powerful sentiments to heart β™₯ Jackie

Je suis de tout coeur avec toi ❀ I am wholeheartedly with you!

Song Bird Songs

hate

My defiance takes a different note,

β€œThey” want me to fear

So I will choose love not hate,

For only love casts out fear.

β€œThey” want to manipulate my mind just as they manipulated the killers.

No go! I have free choice, I choose good, not evil.

β€œThey” want me to cower, to become afraid to voice my own faith,

I choose instead to confirm my faith in a God of love,

The only one able to deal with β€œthem”.

β€œThey” cannot be β€œbombed out of existence”

Like the hydra β€œthey” will only grow more heads.

Like chemo or radiation, that may give temporary reprieve, (while creating devastation) but it will not destroy the β€œstem cells”.

The real perpetrators lurk unseen in the shadows and the β€œcancer” will spread and grow again,

We see only the pawns in their diabolical power game.

Yet I will sing,

For God himself plays…

View original post 174 more words

8 responses

  1. Beautiful tribute. x

    Liked by 1 person

    November 19, 2015 at 12:51 am

    • Thanks Sabiscuit… I wanted to do something for Paris. Then found this post and it spoke powerfully, to me πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      November 19, 2015 at 1:11 am

  2. Amen! It’s been a gut wrencher for all of us and your heart has to go out to those involved.

    Liked by 1 person

    November 19, 2015 at 1:28 am

    • Indeed… can’t begin to imagine! πŸ˜₯ We did experience the gut-wrenching impact of a similar attack, last October in Canada… But it was on a much smaller scale 😦 β™₯ ❀

      Like

      November 19, 2015 at 2:44 pm

  3. Thanks for sharing this one…They are being Heard!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 19, 2015 at 9:38 am

    • Thanks Bea πŸ™‚ This post spoke powerfully to me and I’m glad you heard it too πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

      Like

      November 19, 2015 at 3:16 pm

  4. Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 22, 2015 at 10:41 am

Leave a Reply

