. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

the KWH iPad Show #25 ๐Ÿ’œ I Love Yarn Day!


frowning Mac computer

.
Hello & Welcome
to my 25thย episode of the
KWH iPad Show!

Today’s feature is a bit ofย backyard knitting
amidst theย golden leaves of autumn ๐Ÿ™‚

.

 

I love yarn!
… and I love autumn!
… and yarn!
… and autumn’s golden leaves
… before they all fall!
… and I love knitting with yarn!

And of course, I love today…ย 
because today isย “I Love Yarn Day”
… yay!

These photos are from Thanksgiving weekend.
Andย todayย is anotherย sun-shining 19ยบC/66ยบF day!
So pictured there in that photo isย where I’ll be!
… sitting ‘n knitting ๐Ÿ™‚
… withย the man I love โค
… and yarn I love ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Then election dayย isย Monday the 19th.
Canadians will head to the polls…
where I hope ourย greater majority willย join
Wayne “the great one” Gretzky
in casting votes for Stephen Harper!

โ™ฅ โ™ฅ โ™ฅ

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
Iโ€™d love it if youโ€™d also stop by and โ€œlikeโ€ my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my posts ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to hearing from you!

Share theย yarn love today!ย โ™ฅ Jackie

23 responses

  1. Wow, Jackie, that pic of the autunmal chair is out of this world. Have a great Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    October 18, 2015 at 1:32 am

    • Thanks Jean ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s one of my favourite spots to relax/craft outside… and again today! Hope you’ve been enjoying your Sunday too ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      October 18, 2015 at 3:36 pm

      • Have a great week and have a few sit downs on that chair for me too. xx

        Liked by 1 person

        October 19, 2015 at 10:36 am

        • Will do, Jean! Hope your week goes well, too ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

          Like

          October 19, 2015 at 7:15 pm

  2. Autumn is my favorite season. I love that crisp tang in the air, and the leaves turning. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    October 18, 2015 at 1:44 am

    • Hi Anna ๐Ÿ™‚ I like having 4 distinct seasons ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      October 18, 2015 at 3:43 pm

  3. What a beautiful fall view from your front porch. So serene! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    October 19, 2015 at 8:40 am

    • Thank you, Linda! That’s actually our backyard view. The front street is all houses, with a somewhat serene porch ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      October 19, 2015 at 7:00 pm

  4. Hi can I ask you what it means: s2pp2 please?
    I have printed out the heart pattern but don’t understand the English short forms as I am used to German patterns. K is knit and p is pearl right?
    Please help me I’d like to try the heart please!

    Liked by 1 person

    October 19, 2015 at 11:27 am

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog! My mom used to be an amazing knitter; she taught me but I have ZERO talent, but my daughterinlaw is very good, so we’ve all been gifted wonderful things!

    Liked by 1 person

    October 20, 2015 at 3:47 pm

Leave a Reply

