. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

the KWH iPad Show #14 ๐Ÿ’œ 100 days and counting…


frowning Mac computer

.
Hello & Welcome
to my 14thย episode of the
KWH iPad Show!

Today’s feature is a reflective
milestone ofย the past 100 days…
with just you, me & my iPad ๐Ÿ™‚

Photo of my iMac's blogful room with a view.

How’s your summer so far?ย Our drought-dried region finally got a break from the sun for a full day of rain ๐Ÿ™‚ and I suddenly realized that I’ve gone a full 100+ days without my iMac… WOW… never thought I’d last 100 days!!! Thisย photo of my iMac’s room with a view marks the milestone. But awe… so sad to seeย my poor ol’ iMac sitting all alone where we used to blog together for hours-on-end every day… untilย my iMac died on April 7th ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Nowย it’s just you, me & my iPad.

These days, I blog from any room in the houseโ€”including outside ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you blog from a tablet or phone? I’m fairly used to it by now, but sure doย miss my iMac :-/ Even with the freedom to move around, this “iPad sized” space can feel quite cramped, tedious and increasingly disorganized. Thank Goodness for theย external keyboard, which has been a real sanity-saver! I’m also glad this happened during the long/inspiring days of summer, rather than the short/cold/dark days of winter.

Anyhoo…

100 days down and hopefully fewer than 100 days to go! One way or another, we’re 100 days closer to iMac replacement (whenever that’llย be) than before. Just gottaย keep blogging for as long as it takes, and hope the iPad lasts! So thanks for tuning-in toย this 18th “episode” (including 4 reblogs) for Season 2 of the KWH iPad Show!!! I’m really glad you’re here ๐Ÿ™‚

Links to the KWH iPad Showโ€”in order of appearanceโ€”as follows:

the KWH iPad Show ๐Ÿ’œ just you, me & my iPadย >>> Season 2 openerย withย links to Season 1
Anne Eunsonโ€™s artistry ๐Ÿ’œ reblogged from Kate Davies Designs
the KWH iPad Show #2 ๐Ÿ’œ April snow showers
the KWH iPad Show #3 ๐Ÿ’œ knitting with emoticon
the KWH iPad Show #4 ๐Ÿ’œ snow spun in the sun!
the KWH iPad Show #5 ๐Ÿ’œ heartstrings
the KWH iPad Show #6 ๐Ÿ’œ victorian lamb cake >>> my “oops”ย reblog from Annabelle Troy
โ€œFive stories, five photosโ€ #1 ๐Ÿ’œ reblogged from Wish I Were Stitching
the KWH iPad Show #7 ๐Ÿ’œ my birthday yarn stash
the KWH iPad Show #8 ๐Ÿ’œ buzzing blossoms & lilacs & leafy sunsetsโ€ฆ Oh May!
How to: The โ€œFibre Sandwichโ€ Game! ๐Ÿ’œ reblogged from Ribbing Yarns
the KWH iPad Show #9 ๐Ÿ’œ the knitting reel artistry of Greg Climer
the KWH iPad Show #10 ๐Ÿ’œ my 10th fatherless Fatherโ€™s Day
the KWH iPad Show #11 ๐Ÿ’œ summer solstice sunset
the KWH iPad Show #12 ๐Ÿ’œ Lily for a Day
Here I amโ€ฆ the embroidered-leaf artistry of Hillary Fayle โ™ฅ for Canada Day! ๐Ÿ’œย reblogged from hillary fayle
the KWH iPad Show #13 ๐Ÿ’œ my heartfelt plea for HPP

โ™ฅ โ™ฅ โ™ฅ

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
Iโ€™d love it if youโ€™d also stop by and โ€œlikeโ€ my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my postsย ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to hearing from you!

In pursuit of tomorrow…ย ย โ™ฅ Jackie

8 responses

  1. Lovely post! I hope you get sorted soon.
    I blog from my PC which is verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry slow and a bit cranky but it owes me nothing and I’m so glad to have it.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 25, 2015 at 3:30 pm

  2. Love it ! That’s right if it doesn’t get done today, just sweep it under the rug and pick it up tomorrow.

    Liked by 2 people

    July 27, 2015 at 10:12 am

  3. Pingback: the KWH iPad Show #31 ๐Ÿ’œ … 20 years blissful love … 246 days blogful iPad-ing … 2 weeks ’til Christmas | knitting with heart

  4. Light Ministry Blog

    I’m not a real techy kind of guy…I need my laptop minimum in order to blog. I even sit in the same place and chair to do it! Not much hope for me…

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    February 17, 2017 at 11:08 am

    • LoL … never say never, Steve ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sure never thought I’d last this long on the iPad!!! Truly, we never know what we can do ’til we have no choice but to find out! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ Jackie@KWH

      Liked by 1 person

      February 18, 2017 at 1:08 am

      • Light Ministry Blog

        Good point, Jackie!

        Liked by 1 person

        February 20, 2017 at 11:11 am

Leave a Reply

