. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

“Five stories, five photosโ€ #1


Hey there everyone! After this week’s “victorian lamb cake” reblog-turned-blog-post kerfuffle, I needed to give the ol’ reblogging thing a re-try. So here is our first dandelion of the year, together with a pretty little sentiment about dandelions from “Wisher” at Pretty Little Things in a Box ๐Ÿ™‚ As well, it ties-in with my next fun post about backyard yarn bombing… And sheep like to eat dandelions too, right?!?

Now if you’ll excuse me a moment…
I’ll be outside plucking wishes ๐Ÿ˜‰

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

Pretty Little Things In A Box

Hello friends and readers,

Hope your weekend had gone by wellโ€ฆ Iโ€™ve been kept busy with craft classes to teach and to be honest, Iโ€™ve not had any free time on hand to craft lately. Over at Claireโ€™s Blog, sheโ€™s been tagged for 5 stories, 5 photos, and Iโ€™ve been nominated for it. I think is fun to get tagged and write something different for the blog for a while. Something not so โ€œcraftyโ€.

The rules of this tag are simple:
โ€œPost a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challengeโ€

My first photo for the tag:

from samsung phone 008

โ€œWhen you look though a field of Dandelions,
you can either see a hundred weeds
or a thousand wishesโ€

View original post

13 responses

  1. I like and agree with your first image. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    May 21, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    • heh… thanks gh0stpupp3t ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s good to pull weeds… errr, I mean pluck dandelion wishes! ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      May 21, 2015 at 4:40 pm

  2. Thanks for re-blogging ๐Ÿ˜Š and I wish your wishes come through.. I simply love these dandelions.. Was really excited when I see them..

    Liked by 3 people

    May 21, 2015 at 6:32 pm

    • My pleasure, Angela… and may all your wishes come true, too ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t say I’ve ever been excited to see dandelions, but I do love your attitude of wishful sentiment! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      May 21, 2015 at 7:34 pm

  3. Revelation !

    Liked by 1 person

    June 18, 2015 at 2:02 am

  4. Pingback: the KWH iPad Show #14 ๐Ÿ’œ 100 days and counting… | knitting with heart

Leave a Reply

