. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

the KWH iPad Show #2 ๐Ÿ’œ April snow showers


iPad/typewriter image

.
Hello & Welcome

to another episodeย of the
KWH iPad Show!

Today’s feature is the snow in our backyard,
as see through the camera-eye of my iPad ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Snow is fun, but watching it melt is usually more fun! Saturday was a great day to watch melting snow, since our area woke up to a whopping 30 cms / 12 inches of it! We slept-in, but don’t mind missing half the show. It was all melted by sundown, anyway. Now that it’s gone, I’m pleased to have captured AND watermarked (what will hopefully be) the final flakes of the season via my iPad ๐Ÿ™‚ To do this, I used theย WATERMARKย online photo editing/watermarking website. Yup, gotta โค learning something newโ€”even though my iMac died and my blogging life has been turned upside-down…

Snow is funny stuff, though. It tends toย linger, but our trees usually begin budding by Earth Day. This year’s snow melted a month ago, yet it’s been so windy/dry that we’re still waiting to see blooms ‘n buds :-/ April snow showers are nothing unusual, around here. Local old-timers claim to have seen snow every month of the year! Personally, since moving here in 2009, we’ve seen snow once in September and 50% of the time during the first week in May.

someecard โ€” 100% chance of knitting100% chance of knitting

โ™ฅ โ™ฅ โ™ฅ

Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
Iโ€™d love it if youโ€™d also stop by and โ€œlikeโ€ my Knitting With Heart facebook page.
Feel free to share links to my postsย ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to hearing from you!

happyย all-season knitting!ย โ™ฅ Jackie

7 responses

  1. Thanks for the link to ‘Watermark’ I will check it out. That picture of the type screen is hilarious! and bizarre!! So glad for you that the snow went quickly. xx

    Liked by 2 people

    April 29, 2015 at 12:09 am

    • LoL … yeah, totally โค that graphic! And I'm glad to pass along any helpful links ๐Ÿ™‚ Also glad the snow was sticky enough to make snowmen, but not sticky enough to stay! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      April 29, 2015 at 6:59 pm

  2. If snow could be frozen, I’d like you to send it via mail. Lol! We have hot weather this month. Have a nice day Jackie. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

    April 29, 2015 at 2:09 am

    • LoL Azura… snow fun… I’d gladly ship all the snow you could want, if only we could! Enjoy some of that hot weather for me, please! ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ™ฅ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      April 29, 2015 at 7:15 pm

  3. Father and I left Miami after 60 years to move here to Greensboro, NC in mid January. Had some snow, first I had seen since 1985 in December while a week in Buffalo. Decided blizzard worse than hurricane.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 4, 2015 at 5:14 am

    • Wow, Carl… no snow in your life for 30 years is a dreamy thought! Even when we lived in southern BC (just N of Seattle) there’d be 1-2 weeks of snow. Hurricanes seem scarier, but I’ve never experienced one. I hope you’re enjoying your new life with a dash of NC snow! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ โค

      Like

      May 4, 2015 at 12:14 pm

  4. Pingback: the KWH iPad Show #14 ๐Ÿ’œ 100 days and counting… | knitting with heart

Leave a Reply

