. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

not-so-scary halloweenie trick or treaty ♥


Knit Dress by fashion designer Benjamin Cho.

“Frightful” knit dress by fashion designer
Benjamin Cho, from his Fall 2007 Collection.

.
Well it’s that spooky halloweenie time of year again. Ghoulish horror or any form of gruesomeness is not my thing, though. Real life just seems scary enough on its own, I’d say… Might anyone agree?

All the craftiness, costumes and chocolate is the fun part, for me. Lots of chocolate! Plus costumes such as this knit dress by fashion designer Benjamin Cho. It’s a bit creepy, yet frightfully delightful! You might say it is rather boo-o-o-o-tiful 😉

Now close your eyes and try to imagine the rather boo-o-o-o-tiful Cinderella’s stylish journey home via this magical pumpkin carve-a-van… Ahhh yes, it’s like a halloweenie fairytale 🙂

Roadtrippin' pumpkins image

Roadtrippin’ pumpkins via facebook.

 

 

 

Oh, and uhhhm…
if ever you find yourself in the stickiest of predicaments,
then RACHEL BEING CHATTY has got you covered with
this post on “3 Easy Steps to Undo Being Buried Alive” 😉

Last but not least…
here is my new favourite halloween thriller video, which I first found
a few days ago when BE LIKE WATER posted it on their blog… Enjoy!

 heart-jack-o-lantern
.
Thank you for visiting my Knitting With Heart blog today!
I’d love it if you’d also stop by and “like” my Knitting With Heart facebook page 🙂 
.
have a happy halloween and stay safe ♥ Jackie
8 responses

  1. Happy Halloween to you!! 👻🎃

    Like

    October 31, 2014 at 6:29 pm

  2. Jackie, must say I’m with you about the ghoulishness. This is a lovely change. Thanks, jx

    Liked by 1 person

    November 1, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    • Glad to hear that, Jean 🙂 I’m actually quite squeamish, but saw this dress and simply had to have it for my blog! Pumpkins are the best part of the season anyway, right? 🙂 ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      November 1, 2014 at 8:32 pm

  3. I need to circle back and really check out your stuff. I took a minute to peek to see what I missed in this post, got ready to say something about the knitted top, which is really nice, and the pumpkin RV setup-cute, and then I got to your video. Of course spider-dog was hilarious, so I had to click to see what was up with him—that last guy in the video, trying to get out of Dodge, on those steps with that spider web was super funny. Poor dude. I wonder if he had to change his underwear? LOL. 🙂 Great post. What fun.

    Like

    November 28, 2014 at 9:33 am

    • Thanks Marcy 🙂 Your blogful support is much appreciated and I’m so glad to hear you liked the post. That spider-dog has a way of turning fear into warm ‘n fuzzy, doesn’t he?!? That’s my kind of horror film 😉 ♥ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      November 29, 2014 at 11:42 pm

      • Whoever came up with that spider costume had a warped sense of humor, but it was classic. I laughed my butt off (I wish) at that guy trying to fight his way through the cobweb on the stairs. LOL. Too funny!

        Liked by 1 person

        November 30, 2014 at 1:11 am

        • heehee… yup, humorously warped horror is good for halloween 🙂 ♥ ❤

          Like

          November 30, 2014 at 3:24 pm

Leave a Reply

