. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

for the love of Sweetie♥Hearts


frowning Mac computer

image found via google images

It’s been a whole week since I’ve seen my iMac’s smiling “Finder” face. One week filled with and dominated by 2-finger typing, anxious hair-pulling moments of frustration, very little inbox upkeep and oodles of googles—technically inclined google searches guaranteed to cause drowsiness… So yeah, I miss my iMac 😦 How about you? Has your normal computing world ever been yanked from under you?

Then today (well actually it was more like the day before yesterday, seeing as I’m progressing at slowmo iPad blogging speed), I was sitting here trying to motivate myself toward some form of creative focus within this newfound iPad blogging world… and remembered that this is/was an anniversary day!

That’s right, it’s the second year anniversary since my Sweetie♥KNIT♥Heart FREE knitting pattern made its world-wide debut on this blog 🙂 Back then, my newbie blogful self was a nervous wreck over every single keystroke. Getting this first heart-shaped pattern posted in time for my loving husband’s birthday (May 5th) was my main goal. And ever since then, there’s been barely a day when the Sweetie♥KNIT♥Heart has not been downloaded somewhere in the world via this KWH blog, Ravelry or Craftsy 🙂

So, BIG Thank You ♥ to everyone for sharing/liking/networking links from my blog! It’s always a thrill to find my designs shared on other blogs, online pattern directories, and social networking sites! 🙂 I’m sure to have missed many of these, but have thoroughly enjoyed virtual meet-ups with all the links I did manage to locate. Please do me a favour and let me know if you’ve cared to share my links somewhere—because I’d love to meet you and know you’re there! ♥

On that note, this second episode of the KWH iPad Show is a wrap. It only took me a few days and a couple of fingers to type/edit this post of 300 or so words 😛 The next episode will be less tedious, hopefully… But for now this is done 🙂 Always good to be “doing”, but getting “done” is much better!

Happy Computing ♥ Jackie

http://www.macworld.com/article/1166748/seven_ipad_keyboard_tricks.html

9 responses

  1. Thank you for your visit to my blog and for the like. May you be richly bless in the name of Jesus Christ.

    Like

    May 8, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    • Thank you for the visit/likes here at my blog today too! I found your blog via Elaine’s reblog 🙂 ❤ ❤

      Like

      May 8, 2014 at 8:18 pm

      • Thanks, for your effort to check out my blog after finding it through Elaine’s reblog. 🙂

        Like

        May 8, 2014 at 9:04 pm

        • Your blog is an uplifting pleasure and I’ll be by again soon! 🙂 ❤ ❤

          Like

          May 10, 2014 at 6:51 pm

          • Thank you so much and you are so much welcome any day and anytime. More blessing!!

            Like

            May 10, 2014 at 8:06 pm

            • Blessings to you, as well! Hope to see you back here again soon, too 🙂 ❤ ❤

              Like

              May 11, 2014 at 12:18 pm

      • Happy anniversary! I’m happily announce that you are the winner of my giveaway. Can you email me your postal address, so that can mail to you your gift. thank you,. nazuramn@yahoo.com

        Like

        May 10, 2014 at 5:50 pm

        • Wow, thank you Azura! Your crafty tricycle is a lovely prize and I’m so excited to win 🙂 ❤ ❤

          Like

          May 10, 2014 at 6:59 pm

  2. Pingback: the KWH iPad Show 💜 just you, me & my iPad | knitting with heart

Leave a Reply

