. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

Lola à la Beach ❤


Are you looking to get knitting and/or
hooking at the Beach this summer?
Take a page from Lola’s pattern book…
( Lola’s Lion Brand Yarn pattern book )
and be aware of shovels ‘n frisbees  😉

❤ ❤ ❤

HEY, this is great!!!

I’ve been trying to figure out how to embed stuff from other websites for SO long…
And now it looks like I’ve finally figured out how to post my Pinterest pins… yay!!!
( … now let’s just hope I’m able to repeat this little stunt for next time … )
Chalk up one more granular speck of sand-size knowledge to my strand of blogging know-how ❤

As per last week’s post, I’m still getting into the fb swing of things with my new
“Knitting With Heart” facebook page. It can be a bit confusing to have two fb pages.
Confusion can be fun, though … lol … And you can help me by dropping by with
your comments etc. Thanks, I appreciate that!

May the sun always shine upon your surf  ❤ Jackie

14 responses

  1. Well done for working out how to embed – I wouldn’t have a clue! And I definitely don’t understand Pinterest! Oh well, I’m happy being able to add links and pictures for now 😀

    Like

    July 20, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    • Thanks thewoollyscouser! All you gotta do is keep messin’ around, I guess. I’d figured on trying it one more time, then suddenly the thing actually worked!!! Still in shock, I immediately posted something… before the mirage evaporated 😉
      And I never used to understand Pinterest either. Then I just jumped in and it all became clear. With all the billions of interesting links out there, I love having a visual way to keep track of them all! I especially ❤ my “giraffes” Pinterest board! 😉

      Like

      July 20, 2013 at 10:17 pm

      • Well I *think* I managed to like your facebook page this week, your posts are appearing in the news feed anyway… So I’m getting there! Maybe I’ll have enough confidence to try pinterest soon, even if it’s just to see all the giraffes! 🙂

        Like

        July 25, 2013 at 6:24 am

        • Oh, so YOU’re the one 🙂 THX so much… I ❤ that a lot! Yes, there was a new fb-like 2-3 days ago. I’m still a bit confused with the whole fb thing, though. The number of likes increased, while my notifications does not always list the person’s name.
          Here’s a direct link to my Pinterest “giraffes” board @ http://pinterest.com/sable3jld/giraffes

          Like

          July 25, 2013 at 12:48 pm

          • Oh, I love it! So much giraffey goodness! Hard to say which is my favourite but that baby hat… And the tattoo… And the Manor… Oh my, too many to mention! I think I know what my next project is going to be, as soon as I’ve finished some UFOs!!
            Glad I helped to solve the mystery of the facebook liker lol… I don’t go on there much at the moment, but I’m trying to get more involved… I use it mostly to spy on my two eldest, even though they are technically ‘grown up’ now!

            Like

            July 29, 2013 at 2:47 am

            • lol … fb is like the universal spy agency of the 21st century 🙂 And oh yeah, the manor would be my absolute dream vacation!!! So fun to know we both love giraffes ❤

              Like

              August 2, 2013 at 10:40 pm

  2. I do not even know what embed means, let alone do it. BUT I have come a long way in learning computer. Good for you to embed, when you want to. The only embed I will no now since it is 2: 45 am is em , em , em go to bed. Good night.

    Like

    July 24, 2013 at 12:44 am

    • lol… Dear Beate, you are too funny 🙂 To embed a link into your blog is to implant or insert it into your post. Before this, I only knew how to embed YouTube videos. Hope you got a good night’s sleep ❤

      Like

      July 24, 2013 at 8:12 pm

      • Thanks for explaining. One day I will be really smart about this computer stuff.
        I get a good days sleep, because I work at night. hihihi- actually I just sleep when I can, but not much since life is too short to get everything done. hahaha
        Be blessed!

        Like

        July 24, 2013 at 10:31 pm

        • Yep, to live is to learn… continually ongoing & never quite done ❤

          Like

          July 25, 2013 at 12:22 pm

  3. Hey, that’s cool! I always wondered how folks embedded their pins to both their blogs and to their facebook pages. So, how, exactly, did you do it? 🙂

    Like

    July 31, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    • Hey yeah, me too… There’s a lot of embedding I’d like to figure out yet, but pretty pleased to have managed this one 🙂 First, click on your pin. Then click the arrow icon to the right of the email icon. This will give you 3 choices of twitter/facebook/embed. Click “embed” and it will give you the URL to paste into your post. Good luck! ❤

      Like

      August 2, 2013 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

