. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

“The WordPress Family” award ❤


wordpress family awardWhat could feel better than knowing you’re part of a close-knit family? And if your family happens to live far away like mine, then it’s nice to know there’s room for you in the WordPress community of family minded folks. Especially Made is one of these inviting places. Her blog shines with warmth and inspiration. Thank you, Especially Made, for nominating my blog to receive “The WordPress Family” award and for making this virtual place feel more like “home” ❤

In the WordPress world… distance is irrelevant, interaction is just a click away, and virtual strangers blossom into relationships that feel more like neighbourhoods and even family ❤ We simply post, read/respond to each other’s posts… and voilå! This reminds me of the jingle I wrote for my Gravatar profile:

“Blogs are virtual, yet somehow real.
Hearts are symbols of love held dear.
And so, behold my virtual salutation!
I’ve high hopes for filling this blog with
expressions of creative communication”

Truly, half the fun of blogging is finding/following/interacting with each other’s blogs! And so, without further ado, here are my 10 nominees:

All Night Knits  Crochet by Gray  Get Your Daily Phil Here  Golly Gosh Girl  knitXpressions  Live, Love, Lake  Patterns Tried and True  Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog  Thiessen Farms  Writings of a Mrs 

If you choose to pass on this award, here are the rules:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

All this fun of following along with and getting to know so many great blogs has made it tough to select just 10 nominees. Thank you ALL for taking the time to read, share, comment on, follow along with and “like” my blog. Please know that my inbox regularly overflows with the abundance of all your blogful updates—not budging from there until I’ve managed to find time to catch up with you! And thank you again, Especially Made, for including me as part of your WordPress family ❤

relatively yours ❤ Jackie

8 responses

  1. You’re so sweet! 🙂

    Like

    June 12, 2013 at 10:18 am

  2. aw thank you – this put a smile on my face 🙂 It’s so great to be able to discover so many awesome people (including your lovely self) through blogging! I will certainly be passing this on (although I’m afraid it may take me a little while as work is a bit crazy – don’t think I’ve forgotten you!) xx

    Like

    June 12, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    • It put a smile on my face to hear there’s a smile on your face 🙂 I’ve pinned (and been re-pinned) many of your posts, since discovering your lovely blog (which resulted from you “liking” one of my posts). The work you do is important… no worries about the wait. ❤

      Like

      June 12, 2013 at 4:48 pm

  3. Congrats on your award! My mom and gramma (when she was still with us) are huge knitters. I still have a lot of the stuff my gramma knit for me. She also smocked and I have many dresses and aprons from when I was little. And, luckily my mom still knits for me! I have a few, uhhh, “orders” in now. Lol. Am anxiously awaiting their arrival.

    Like

    June 14, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    • Thanks Gjeometry ❤ You’re blessed to have such crafty heritage 🙂 In our family, there are only a couple others who knit… more who like to sew… singers too (vocalists, that is). They all live far away. Me ‘n the machine have never worked too well together, although I’d like to have a sewing machine and try again for simple crafty type stuff. You might send your mom a link for Sweetie❤KNIT❤Hearts? … Who knows, maybe she’ll tack a few onto your pending “order” 🙂

      Like

      June 15, 2013 at 10:10 pm

  4. I’m sorry this is so late in coming, but I’m finally getting around to acknowledging this, and wanted to pop over and thank you for the nomination. You’re very kind, and I always enjoy reading your blog. ❤

    Like

    August 6, 2013 at 10:25 am

    • Awe… comments don’t get much sweeter than that! Thanks for stopping by Gray 🙂 As you might suspect from this late reply of mine, my inbox has me swimming in about 350 messages… I totally understand how summertime makes it tough to keep one’s head above all the backlog. No worries and I hope you’re having a great summer! ❤

      Like

      August 8, 2013 at 3:42 pm

Leave a Reply

