. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

wrapping up 2012 . . . “Auld Lang Syne-ing” in the New Year!


winter 2012 solstice sunset view from my macTonight is New Year’s Eve… Hard to believe it, but another year is drawing to a close. Every year, as fast as you can wish your neighbour “Merry Christmas”, it seems we’re packing all the lights and decorations away for another 11 months.

My oh my, 2012 has flown right by…
quick as a wink, in the blink of an eye!

But tomorrow is the beginning of a brand new year… a fresh start… another year brimming with possibilities, the promise of opportunity and good cheer. Tomorrow is another chance to get the job done. And perhaps best of all… tomorrow, as always, is only a day away!

My heartfelt hope for 2013, is that our world will see peace. My prayer, from this particular speck of space I occupy on earth, is to help that happen. My immediate plan is to enjoy a quiet evening at home with my loving husband ❤

And so, I take today’s opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year! ❤ Jackie

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in faith
so that you overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”
Romans 15:13 Common English Bible (CEB)

Leave a Reply

