. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

Blessings ❤ Thanksgiving


Here in Canada, our National Day of Thanksgiving is the second Monday in October. It’s a day off work and (hopefully) a long-weekend filled with family, food ‘n fun. Besides all that, though, this date on the calendar is like a friendly reminder to exercise our grateful hearts ❤ … Thank God for family, freedom, health, shelter, comfort, safety, success, the ability to breath, think, wiggle our fingers ‘n toes, live…

The Lord is my strength and shield.
I trust Him with all my heart.
He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy.
I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.
Psalm 28:7 (NLT)

And now, in the spirit of living in thanksgiving, I have gathered together a few of my favourite thought-provoking bits of inspirational wisdom. All these are shared freely online. My search efforts to reveal and acknowledge the original source authors, however, have lead only to seemingly endless re-postings by other grateful hearts… Even so, I thought it might be nice to showcase a few inspiring messages here, in a slide show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Perhaps you have already seen all of these?
Well, here is one more link that I think we may all be thankful for…

❤ ❤ ❤

Happy Thanksgiving from Canada to everyone!

Leave a Reply

