. . . luv 'n stitches for our tired old world

Welcome to my blog! ♥


Hello and welcome to my “Knitting With Heart” blog.

Today is the day I add my dot to the blogosphere! It is my knitterly thrill to finally begin blogging about knitting. My hope is that it will appeal to you too.

Here in my little blog, you will find original knitting patterns designed by me. Many of these will be dramatically heart-shaped by design. Others will integrate heart motifs. Still others will evoke expressions of the heart apart from the appearance of hearts. Truly, regardless of shape or style, my heart went stitch-by-stitch into designing each and every one… And so, this blog is named Knitting With Heart.

Thanks for stopping by! ♥ Jackie

8 responses

  1. The Simple Beginner

    It’s me again 🙂 so I figured, ‘why not go to her (that’s you, Jackie) blog post archives?’ then ta-da. I found your ‘about me/welcome’ to your blog. Well, I like how you have the theme of hearts anything. I also just then found the link to ‘view full profile’. Ah yes, it’s been a long day for me.. I must be that tired that I just can’t see anything today. Anyways, I’m glad I found this post 🙂 will be looking forward to reading more.

    Liked by 1 person

    February 25, 2015 at 3:38 am

    • Hello again and thank you for more of your very kind words! 🙂 Long day or not, I’d begun to wonder whether something was wrong with this post, since you are the 15th view in 3 years… Yep, next to no one has even seen this post. So you, my dear, are one especially diligent reader! Thank you for caring to dig deeper! I’m so pleased you found this pos! 😀 ♥ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      February 25, 2015 at 7:41 pm

      • The Simple Beginner

        I’m very pleased to have found this post. I did first try to add ‘/about’ after your wordpress address but it didn’t work. But the archives hit me! Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        February 26, 2015 at 3:06 am

        • Well, thank YOU 🙂 I am pleased you’re pleased! My pleasure is knowing you chose to dig deeper! Back in the beginning, I somehow actually deleted the generic “about” page by accident. Ever since then, I’ve been trying to decide how to express myself on a new one :-/ ♥ ❤

          Liked by 1 person

          February 28, 2015 at 3:14 pm

          • The Simple Beginner

            Well spot on! You’ve surely expressed yourself throughout your blog, letting people know what you likes and inspirations 🙂 I’m here to stay and wonder around your blog to see what else there is. x

            Like

            March 1, 2015 at 4:27 pm

  2. The Simple Beginner

    Jackie! I nominated you for The Infinity Dreams Award 😀 https://thesimplebeginner.wordpress.com/2015/03/06/the-infinity-dreams-award/ because a girl can dream many dreams 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    March 6, 2015 at 1:06 am

Leave a Reply

